Friday, February 13, 2009

Digital Valentines

Mobius Band has got a free covers EP for Valentine's Day:

Empire of Love
1. Say You Will [originally by Kanye West]
2. Love Hurts [originally performed by the Everly Brothers]
3. Lullaby [originally by Dixie Chicks]
4. Satellite [originally by TV on the Radio]
5. At My Window [originally by Townes Van Zandt]
6. You Don't Know How it Feels [originally by Tom Petty]

Head over to their official site to download the whole thing.

Digital Love [originally by Daft Punk]
This is from the free covers EP they released last year, which is still available.

By the way, the covers compilation Sweethearts should be out now. I haven't been by one of the multiplicity of nearby Starbucks to get it yet, but I noticed A.C. Newman's cover of A-Ha's Take on Me is already starting to make the rounds. Speaking of which, I'll be going to see the New Pornographers' frontman live next Friday here in Vancouver. Should be a good one.

No comments: